UNITED **NATIONS** 4-06-90-AR73. W 4-190-4-189 24 April 2009

International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the

former Yugoslavia Since 1991

Case No.: IT-06-90-AR73.4

Date:

24 April 2009

Original: English

THE PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Before:

Judge Patrick Robinson, President

Acting Registrar:

Mr. John Hocking

Order of:

24 April 2009

PROSECUTOR

v.

ANTE GOTOVINA IVAN ČERMAK MLADEN MARKAČ

PUBLIC

ORDER REPLACING A JUDGE IN A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Office of the Prosecutor

Mr. Alan Tieger Mr. Stefan Waespi

Counsel for the Accused

Mr. Gregory W. Kehoe, Mr. Luka S. Mišetić and Mr. Payam Akhavan for Mr. Ante Gotovina

Mr. Steven Kay QC, Mr. Andrew Cayley, and Ms. Gillian Higgins for Mr. Ivan Čermak

Mr. Goran Mikuličić and Mr. Tomislav Kuzmanović for Mr. Mladen Markač

I, PATRICK ROBINSON, President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the former Yugoslavia since 1991 ("International Tribunal"),

NOTING the "Order Assigning Judges to a Case Before the Appeals Chamber", issued by me on 1 April 2009;

NOTING that pursuant to Rule 19 of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence of the International Tribunal, the President of the International Tribunal shall coordinate the work of Chambers;

CONSIDERING Articles 12(3) and 14(2) of the Statute of the International Tribunal;

CONSIDERING the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Tribunal as set out in document IT/261 issued on 17 November 2008 and the appeal management needs of the International Tribunal:

HEREBY ASSIGN, with immediate effect, myself to replace Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen on the Bench in the present case; and

ORDER, effective immediately, that the Bench in *Prosecutor v. Gotovina et al.*, Case No. IT-06-90-AR73.4, shall be composed as follows:

Judge Patrick Robinson, Presiding

Judge Mehmet Güney

Judge Liu Daqun

Judge Andrésia Vaz

Judge Theodor Meron

Done in English and French, the English version being authoritative.

Done this 24th day of April 2009,

At The Hague,

The Netherlands.

Judge Patrick Robinson

President

[Seal of the International Tribunal]