A18

# UNITED NATIONS

27-04-14-1 A19-A18 19MULS 201

19 mc

International Tribunal for the

Prosecution of Persons

Responsible for Serious Violations of

International Humanitarian Law

Committed in the Territory of the

Former Yugoslavia since 1991

Case No.

IT-04-74-AR73.18

Date:

19 July 2010

Original:

**English** 

## THE PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

**Before:** 

Judge Patrick Robinson, President

Registrar:

Mr. John Hocking

Order of:

19 July 2010

### **PROSECUTOR**

v.

JADRANKO PRLIĆ BRUNO STOJIĆ SLOBODAN PRALJAK MILIVOJ PETKOVIĆ VALENTIN ĆORIĆ BERISLAV PUŠIĆ

#### **PUBLIC**

## ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES TO A CASE BEFORE THE APPEALS CHAMBER

## Office of the Prosecutor:

Mr. Kenneth Scott

Mr. Douglas Stringer

## **Counsel for the Accused:**

Mr. Michael G. Karnavas and Ms. Suzana Tomanović for Jadranko Prlić

Ms. Senka Nožica and Mr. Karim Khan for Bruno Stojić

Mr. Božidar Kovačić and Ms. Nika Pinter for Slobodan Praljak

Ms. Vesna Alaburić and Mr. Nicholas Stewart for Milivoj Petković

Ms. Dijana Tomašegović-Tomić and Mr. Dražen Plavec for Valentin Ćorić

Mr. Fahrudin Ibrišimović and Mr. Roger Sahota for Berislav Pušić

I, PATRICK ROBINSON, President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia since 1991 ("International Tribunal");

**NOTING** the "Decision on Motion for Reconsideration of Decision of 21 January 2010 and Application of Rule 73(D) of the Rules to Prlić's Defence", issued by Trial Chamber III on 1 February 2010;

**NOTING** "Jadranko Prlić's Interlocutory Appeal Against the Decision on Motion for Reconsideration of Decision of 21 January 2010 and Application of Rule 73(D) of the Rules to Prlić's Defence", filed by the Prlić Defence on 16 July 2010;

**CONSIDERING** Articles 12(3) and 14(2) of the Statute of the International Tribunal;

**CONSIDERING** the composition of the Appeals Chamber of the International Tribunal as set out in document IT/263 issued on 11 May 2009;

**HEREBY ORDER** that the Bench in *Prosecutor v. Jadranko Prlić et al.*, Case No. IT-04-74-AR73.18, shall be composed as follows:

Judge Patrick Robinson, Presiding

Judge Mehmet Güney

Judge Andrésia Vaz

Judge Theodor Meron

Judge Carmel Agius

Done in English and French, the English text being authoritative.

Judge Patrick Robinson

President

Dated this 19th day of July 2010,

At The Hague,

The Netherlands

[Seal of the Tribunal]