THE PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Before: President Gabrielle Kirk McDonald

Registrar: Dorothee de Sampayo Garrido-Nijgh

Order of: 11 June 1999

THE PROSECUTOR

v.

Blagoje SIMIC Milan SIMIC Miroslav TADIC a/k/a Miro BRKO Stevan TODOROVIC a/k/a Stiv a/k/a Stevo a/k/a MONSTRUM Simo ZARIC a/k/a SOLAJA

> ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT FOR THE ASSIGNMENT OF JUDGES TO THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Office of the Prosecutor:

Mr. Grant Niemann

Ms. Nancy Paterson

Ms. Mary MacFadyen

Ms. Suzanne Hayden

Counsel for the Accused

Mr. Branimir Avramovic, for Milan Simic

Mr. Igor Pantelic, for Miroslav Tadic

Mr. Deyan Ranko Brashich, for Stevan Todorovic

Mr. Borislav Pisarevic, for Simo Zaric

I, Gabrielle Kirk McDonald, President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia since 1991("International Tribunal");

NOTING the "Application for Leave to Appeal the Decision Regarding Provisional Release" and

the "Appeal of a Decision Dismissing a Motion for the Provisional Release of Mr. Miroslav Tadic", filed in the French language on 2 March 1999 ("Application for Leave to Appeal" and "Appeal" respectively);

NOTING the "Decision on Application by Miroslav Tadic for Leave to Appeal against Decision on Provisional Release" issued by a Bench of three Judges of the Appeals Chamber on 8 June 1999, granting the Application for Leave to Appeal;

CONSIDERING Articles 12(b) and 14(3) of the Statute and Rules 27 and 73 of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence of the International Tribunal;

HAVING CONSULTED the Judges of the International Tribunal;

HEREBY DECIDE to assign the following Judges to the Appeals Chamber for the purpose of deciding the merits of the Appeal:

Judge Gabrielle Kirk McDonald, Presiding

Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen

Judge Wang Tieya

Judge Rafael Nieto-Navia

Judge Florence Ndepele Mwachande Mumba

Done in both English and French, the English text being authoritative.

Gabrielle Kirk McDonald President

Dated this eleventh day of June 1999 At The Hague, The Netherlands.

[Seal of the Tribunal]