THE PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Before: President Gabrielle Kirk McDonald

Registrar: Dorothee de Sampayo Garrido-Nijgh

Order of: 11 March 1999

The Prosecutor

v.

Blagoje SIMIC Milan SIMIC Miroslav TADIC a/k/a Miro BRKO Stevan TODOROVIC a/k/a Stiv a/k/a Stevo a/k/a MONSTRUM Simo ZARIC a/k/a SOLAJA

> ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT FOR THE ASSIGNMENT OF JUDGES TO A BENCH OF THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Office of the Prosecutor:

Ms. Anne-Birgitte Haslund Ms. Nancy Paterson Ms. Mary MacFadyen

Counsel for the Accused

Mr. Branimir Avramovic, for Milan Simic

Mr. Igor Pantelic, for Miroslav Tadic

Mr. Deyan Ranko Brashich, for Stevan Todorovic

Mr. Borislav Pisarevic, for Simo Zaric

I, Gabrielle Kirk McDonald, President of the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia;

NOTING the Application for Leave to Appeal the Decision Regarding Provisional Release, filed by Counsel for Miroslav Tadic on 2 March 1999 ("Application for Leave to Appeal");

CONSIDERING Article 14(3) of the Statute and Rules 27 and 73 of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence of the International Tribunal ("Rules");

HAVING CONSULTED the Judges of the International Tribunal;

HEREBY DECIDE to assign the following Judges to the bench of the Appeals Chamber provided for under Rule 73 of the Rules for the purpose of deciding upon the Application for Leave to Appeal:

Judge Mohamed Shahabuddeen, Presiding

Judge Wang Tieya

Judge Rafael Nieto-Navia

Done in both English and French, the English text being authoritative

Gabrielle Kirk McDonald President

Dated this eleventh day of March 1999 At The Hague, The Netherlands.

[Seal of the Tribunal]