THE VICE-PRESIDENT OF THE INTERNATIONAL TRIBUNAL

Before: Vice-President Florence Ndepele Mwachande Mumba

Registrar: Mrs. Dorothee de Sampayo Garrido-Nijgh

Order of: 24 March 2000

PROSECUTOR

v.

BLAGOJE SIMIC MILAN SIMIC MIROSLAV TADIC STEVAN TODOROVIC SIMO ZARIC

ORDER OF THE VICE-PRESIDENT FOR THE ASSIGNMENT OF JUDGES TO A BENCH OF THE APPEALS CHAMBER

Office of the Prosecutor:

Mr. Graham Blewitt Mr. Grant Niemann

Counsel for the Defence:

Mr. Zarko Nikolic, for Milan Simic

Mr. Igor Pantelic, for Miroslav Tadic

Mr. Deyan Ranko Brashich, for Stevan Todorovic

Mr. Borislav Pisarevic, for Simo Zaric

I, Florence Ndepele Mwachande Mumba, Vice-President of the International Tribunal for the Prosecution of Persons Responsible for Serious Violations of International Humanitarian Law Committed in the Territory of the Former Yugoslavia since 1991 ("International Tribunal") exercising the functions of the President pursuant to Rule 21 of the Rules of Procedure and Evidence of the International Tribunal ("Rules"),

NOTING the "Application for Leave to Appeal Against the Trial Chamber's Interlocutory Decision of 7 March 2000", filed by the Prosecutor on 14 March 2000 ("Application for Leave to Appeal");

NOTING that the Application for Leave to Appeal is made pursuant to sub-Rule 73(B) of the Rules;

HAVING CONSULTED the Judges of the International Tribunal;

PURSUANT to Article 14(3) of the Statute and Rules 21, 27 and 73 of the Rules;

HEREBY DECIDE to assign the matter of the Application for Leave to Appeal to a bench of three Judges of the Appeals Chamber, subject to sub-Rule 22(B) of the Rules, composed as follows:

Judge Lal Chand Vohrah

Judge Rafael Nieto-Navia

Judge Fausto Pocar

Done in both English and French, the English text being authoritative.

Florence Ndepele Mwachande Mumba Vice-President

Dated this twenty-fourth day of March 2000 At The Hague, The Netherlands.

[Seal of the Tribunal]